Complaints Redressal : is a two tier mechanism. As per Regulations, the complainant has to first make a complaint to the concerned broadcaster(s). If the broadcaster(s) has not responded or the complainant is not satisfied or the grievance is not redressed, the complainant can then file a complaint before the NBSA. Details available on the website.


NBA Learning portal
Click hereto know more

Our Mobile App

About NBA

The News Broadcasters Association (NBA) represents the private television news & current affairs broadcasters. It is the collective voice of the news & current affairs broadcasters in India .It is an organization funded entirely by its members.

The NBA has presently 28 leading news and current affairs broadcasters (comprising 71 news and current affairs channels) as its members. The NBA presents a unified and credible voice before the Government, on matters that affect the growing industry.
Read More  

About NBSA

Objects and functions of NBSA

The objects of NBSA is to lay-down and foster high standards, ethics and practices in news broadcasting, including entertaining and deciding complaints against or in respect of broadcasters in so far as these relate to the content of any broadcast.

NBSA administers the Codes of Ethics & Broadcasting Standards, which has been voluntarily drawn by the News Broadcasters Association (NBA) for its member broadcasters to demonstrate their commitment to responsible broadcasting and to self regulate themselves.   Read More  

Representing Broadcasters

  • ABP Anando
  • ABP Asmita
  • ABP Gabga
  • ABP Majha
  • ABP News
  • Republic TV
  • Asianet News
  • Suvarna News
  • ET Now
  • Mirror Now
  • Times Now
  • BTVI
  • NewsX
  • ETV-Andhrapradesh
  • ETV-Telangana
  • Kairali
  • People
  • Mathrubhumi News
  • Manorama News Central
  • NDTV 24x7
  • NDTV India
  • NDTV Profit
  • Puthiya Thalaimurai
  • News Nation
  • News State Uttarakhand / Uttar Pradesh
  • News 24
  • News 18 Punjab/Haryana/Himachal Pradesh
  • News18 Bangla
  • News18 Bihar/Jharkhand
  • News18 Gujarati
  • News18 Kannada
  • News18 Madhya Pradesh/Chattisgarh
  • News18 Odia
  • News18 Rajasthan
  • News18 Urdu
  • News18 Uttar Pradesh/Uttarakhand
  • APN
  • Sun News
  • Aaj Tak
  • Dilli Aajtak
  • India Today
  • Tez
  • CNBC Awaaz
  • CNBC Bajaar
  • CNBC TV 18
  • CNN NEWS18
  • News18 Assam/North East
  • News18 India
  • News18 Kerala
  • News18 Tamil Nadu
  • WION
  • Zee 24 Kalak
  • Zee 24 Taas
  • Zee Business
  • Zee Hindustan
  • Zee Kalinga News
  • Zee Madhya Pradesh Chattisgarh
  • Zee News
  • Zee Punjab Haryana Himachal
  • Zee Rajasthan
  • Zee Salaam
  • Zee Uttar Pradesh Uttarakhand
  • GoNews
  • HMTV
  • News18 Lokmat
  • Sakshi
  • OTV
  • Bloomberg Quint
  • Total Haryana
  • Total TV